Big Brothers Big Sisters Announces New Board Members, Officers

ST. CLOUD, MN (July 12, 2021) –

Big Brothers Big Sisters has announced new additions to the Board of Directors as well as the executive committee of the board.

Newly appointed members of the board include:

Khaldoun Ahmad -St. Cloud Technical & Community College
Isaih Handy – North Central Truck Accessories, Inc.
Emmanuel Oppong – City of Saint Cloud – Mayor’s Office

The newly elected officers for Big Brothers Big Sisters’ Board of Directors are:
Alex Schoephoerster, Moss & Barnett, President
Rick Roehl, Federated Insurance, Vice President
Patty Funk, Marco/Retired, Secretary
Courtney Kunkel, Capital One, Treasurer
Vicky Welty, SCR, Past President
Peggy Brown, DEI Officer

Past Board President, Vicky Welty, will be receiving a Friend of Youth award from the St. Cloud Morning Optimist Club this Wednesday, July 14th, for her longtime support and advocacy for the Big Brothers Big Sisters program including 9 years of service on the board.

Big Brothers Big Sisters’ Executive Director, Jackie Scholl Johnson, states “We are honored to have a strong, diverse board with a broad array of expertise. The addition of a DEI officer came at a pivotal time of reflection and growth. We are confident our board’s strategic guidance will ensure Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Minnesota continues to achieve our mission of creating and supporting one-to-one mentoring relationships that ignite the power and promise of youth.”

Related Stories