OUR LEADERSHIP & TEAM

From our staff team to our Board of Directors and Advisory Council, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Minnesota has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side who are willing to defend the potential of kids.

Our Staff Team

Mary Bellefeuille

Mary Bellefeuille (she/her)
Lead Program Coordinator
Mary@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4538

 

Madeline Briekos

Madeline Briekos (she/her)
Program Coordinator
Saint Cloud Schools, SCSU Bigs on Campus
Madeline@BigDefenders.org
763-688-0205

 

Tasha Bruns-Notsch

Tasha Bruns-Notsch (she/her)
Lead Enrollment Coordinator
Tasha@BigDefenders.org
320-310-1276

Emmitt Edwards

Emmitt Edwards (he/him)
Recruiter
Emmitt@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4537

Shannon Harter

Shannon Harter (she/her)
Grants & Communications Manager
Shannon@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4536

Callie Huus

Callie Huus (she/her)
Program Coordinator
Foley Schools, Sartell Schools
Callie@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4530

Jasmine Jensen

Jasmine Jensen (she/her)
Program Coordinator
Sports Buddies
Jasmine@BigDefenders.org
320-241-7996

Ann Matvick

Ann Matvick (she/her)
Program Director
Ann@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4517

Leah Rado

Leah Rado (she/her)
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Leah@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4514

Robyn Rieland

Robyn Rieland
Lead School/Site-based Program Coordinator
Sauk-Rapids-Rice School, Foley Schools, Holdingford Schools
Robyn@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4512

Dee Rodmyre

Dee Rodmyre
Program Assistant
Dee@BigDefenders.org
320-253-1616

Jackie Scholl Johnson

Jackie Scholl Johnson (she/her)
Executive Director
Jackie@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4510

Julie Schmidt

Julie Schmidt (she/her)
Advancement Associate
Julie@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4511

Katherine See

Katherine See (she/her)
Enrollment Coordinator
Katherine@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4532

Emily Steinmetz

Emily Steinmetz, MA (she/her)
Advancement Director
Emily@BigDefenders.org
320-258-4515

Becky Williams

Becky Williams (she/her)
Executive Assistant
Becky@BigDefenders.org
320-253-1616

 

Board of Directors

Khaldoun Ahmad, Ph.D.

Khaldoun Ahmad, Ph.D.
Saint Cloud Technical & Community College

 

Daine Billmark

Daine Billmark
DAYTA Marketing

Jenna Binsfeld

Jenna Binsfeld
Newport Healthcare

Peggy Brown

Peggy Brown, DEI Officer

Debbie Clausen

Debbie Clausen
Thrivent Financial

Patty Funk

Patty Funk, Secretary
Marco, Retired

Isaih Handy

Isaih Handy
North Central Truck Accessories, Inc.

Lee Hurd

Lee Hurd
Bursch Travel Agency

Courtney Kunkel

Courtney Kunkel, Treasurer
Capital One

Bill Martin-Chaffee

Bill Martin-Chaffee

BRAMER Medical Services

Lori Mohs

Lori Mohs

Emmanuel Oppong

Emmanuel Oppong
City of Saint Cloud - Mayor's Office

Chris Owen

Chris Owen
Deerwood Bank

Curran Poganski

Curran Poganski
Rice Building Systems

Marie Primus

Marie Primus
BerganKDV

Rick Roehl

Rick Roehl, Vice President
Federated Insurance

Alex Schoephoerster

Alex Schoephoerster, President
Moss & Barnett

Christie Schulte

Christie Schulte
Coborn's

Vicky Welty

Vicky Welty, Past President
SCR

Advisory Council to the Board of Directors

Barb Anderson
Anderson Trucking (retired)

Mimi Bitzan
DJ Bitzan Jewelers

Mark Coborn
Coborn's Inc (retired)

Joe Francis
Central McGowan

Brad Goskowicz
Microbiologics

Keith Julson
BerganKDV (retired)

Shelly Bauerly Kopel
Granite Equity

Gary Marsden
Marco (retired)

Vince Mohs
Marco (retired)

Karla Myres
Community Volunteer

Steve Sauer
Erickson Electric

Kurt Scepaniak
Horizon Roofing

 Chris Schellinger
BCI Construction

Joyce Schlough
Park Industries

John Schnettler
CentraCare Health System

Rob Schumann
Moss & Barnett

Peter Spaniol
US Bank

Eric Stalboerger
Capital One

Perian Stavrum
Wolters Kluwer

Mark Traut
Traut Companies

Joan Vincent

Bob Walter

Gray Plant Mooty (retired)

Sue Wendt
Coborn's Inc (retired)

Mike Ziemann
Federated Insurance (retired)

Former Executive Directors & Board Presidents


FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS
1970-1977
Joseph S. Miller

1977-1980
Brian Dyball 

1981–1984
David Louis

1984–1986
Karen Heying

1986–1995
Linda McDunn

1995–2001
Debora K Boelz

2001–2006
Troy Fritz

2006-2010
Irv & Liz Cross

2010–present
Jackie Scholl Johnson


STEERING COMMITTEE FOUNDERS

Gerald Grote
Roger Haire
Kenneth Johnson
Thomas Redmond
Edward Reichert
Ed Schnettler
Rev. Charles Stevens

FORMER BOARD PRESIDENTS
1969–1973
Rev. Charles Stevens

1973–1975
Ed Schnettler

1975-1976
Dennis Anderson

1976-1977
Joan Bucan, Dorothy Bray

1977–1978
B.J. Molohon

1978–1979
Terry Rothstein

1979–1980
Susanne Stout

1980–1981
Tim V. Stern

1981–1982
Steve Nelson

1982–1983
Jeff Baumgartner

1983-1984
Jake A. Dungan

1985–1986
John Koch

1986-1987
Ray Brady

1987–1988
Chris Coborn

1988–1989
Thomas E. Cross

1990–1991
Bob Feigh

1992–1993
Steve Vincent


1993–1994
Mark Altringer

1994–1995
Angela Revier

1995–1996
Russ Weeks

1996–1997
Andy Knoblauch

1997–1998
Robert Walter

1998–1999
Dave Schoenberg

1999–2000
Mark Coborn

2000–2001
Traci Moore

2001–2002
Tom Caprio

2004–2005
Craig Ehrlichman

2005–2007
Eric Stalboerger

2007-2009
Jayne Ritter

2009-2011
John Schnettler

2011-2015
Mike Ziemann

2015-2018
John Mahowald

2018-2019
Marie Primus

2019-2021
Vicky Welty

2021-Current
Alex Schoephoerster